New members in 2021/2022

Dr Betty But MB BS DCH FHKCPaed FHKAM MHA FRCP(Edin) FRCPCH Fellow Dept of Endocrinology and Diabetes 1993, Visiting Consultant in Metabolic Medicine RCH 2016. Paediatric endocrinologist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Kowloon, Hong Kong


Prof Shamya De Silva MB BS MD DCH Fellow in the Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes in 1999/2000. Professor in the University of Colombo. Paediatric Endocrinologist Lady Ridgeway Children’s Hospital Colombo, Sri Lanka


Prof Jithangi Wanigasinghe MD DCH MPhil Fellow in Neurology 2006, Senior neurologist at Lady Ridgeway Children’s Hospital Colombo, Sri Lanka


Dr Orla Neylon MBBch(NUI) FFPAED MD Fellow Endocrinology and Diabetes & Fellow MCRI 2010 – 2013 Consultant Paediatrician and Endocrinologist, UL Hospital Group, Ireland


A/Prof James Lucas AM BSc BDSc MDsc FRACDS Deputy Director RCH Dept Dental Surgery 1984 – 2018


Dr Clarissa Carvalho Pedreira. Fellow in Endocrinology from Brazil 2002-2004. Currently working for PhD in Boston.


Prof Johann Deutsch. Research Fellow and clinical assistant at RCH 1980 / 81 Paediatric Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist, Graz, Austria


Prof Jenny Couper MB ChB MD FRACP Fellow in endocrinology 1984–1986. Paediatric Endocrinologist at RCH 1990–1991. Professor of Paediatrics Adelaide.


Mrs Leanne Hallowell Dip T (EC) Bed (EC) PGrdDip (Ed Stds) GDip (Admin Child and Family Programs) Med  (Melb). Head of Play Therapy


Dr Suzanne Long BPhysio (Hons) PhD Physiotherapy Team Leader 2004 – 2009. Physiotherapist PICU 2005 – 2009. Research Officer, Heart Research Group MCRI 2011 – 2014


Mrs Jan Birrell. Widow of Dr Robert Birrell OAM


Dr Robert Sloane MB BS (Hons) MRCP FRACP General and Developmental Paediatrician


Mr John Stanway BEcon PGDip former Chief Executive Officer, Royal Children’s Hospital


Prof Colin Robertson AM MSc MD FRACP Respiratory physician; Professorial Fellow; Former Director of Respiratory Medicine (2005 – 2010); Chief of Medicine (2010 – 2020). Hon Research Fellow MCRI.


Dr Susan Greaves BAppSci(OT) MOT PhD Senior clinical lead in Occupational Therapy 2000 – 2016; Manager Occupational Therapy 2016 – 2021


Mrs Lois Keipert. Widow of Dr Jim Keipert

Mrs Robin Cameron. Widow of Dr Don Cameron

Dr Elizabeth (Libby) Rose. MBBS FRACS Consultant Otolaryngologist


A/Prof Jill Sewell AM FRACP DMedSci(Hon) Consultant paediatrician. Former director Centre for Community Child Health. Former Paediatric President RACP.


Prof Mike South MBBS MRCP(UK) FRACP FJFICM FCICM MD FAIDH Consultant Paediatrician and Intensivist. Chief Medical Information Officer. Director Dept of General Medicine.


Dr Amanda (Mandy) Walker MBBS FRACP Consultant Nephrologist

Comments are closed.

Previous post Next post