New members in 2019 / 2020

Dr Purnamawati Sujud SpA(K), MMped. Paediatric Gastroenterologist. Jakarta, Indonesia. Fellow at RCH 1994 – 1996


Dr Bambang Tridjaja AAP, SpA(K) Paediatric Endocrinologist. Jakarta, Indonesia.
Fellow at RCH 1997 – 98


Dr Christine Sanderson BSc (Hons) MBBS MPHTM FRACP Consultant Gatehouse Centre 1997 – 98, Paediatrician Geelong 1998 – 2016. Paediatrician Lao Friends’ Children’s Hospital in Luang Prabang 2016 – 2018


Dr Porpavai Kassiannan MBBS DPM MD FRANZCP MA Consultant Psychiatrist 2007 – 2018


Dr Elizabeth (Libby) Smibert MBBS DCH Clinical Assistant Oncology. At RCH 1973 – 2018


Dr Nigel Hocking OAM MBBS (Hons) FRACP Consultant Paediatrician (Outpatients) 1983 – 1988. Subsequently Paediatrician Sunshine Hospital.


Mr John Fisher MA LACST TPTC Deputy Chief Speech Pathologist (1989-2002)


Prof George Werther MD FRACP MSc (Oxon) Director of Endocrinology 1999 – 2016


Prof Margaret Deighton BSc MSc DipEd PhD FASM Microbiologist. Formerly Hospital Scientist RCH 1963-1968


Dr Knowles Kerry AAM PhD BAgSci DDA Was attached to RCH Research Foundation Gastro Research Unit;  Later Director of Research in Australia’s Antarctic Program.


Ms Alessandra Giannini B App Sci MA (bioethics) Senior Speech Pathologist and ENT Research Coordinator for the MCRI   July 19


Prof James Camakaris PhD post-doctoral research fellow in the Genetics Research Unit 1975. Senior research associate in MCRI 1979-1986 Honorary Professorial Fellow at Melb. University Aug 19


Dr Walter Heale MB BS FRACP Formerly deputy renal physician.


Dr Pamela Cox MB BS General Practitioner, Bentleigh. JRMO / SRMO at RCH 1976-1977


Dr Anja Ravine MB BS FRACP FRCPA FHGSA FRCPath Resident and registrar RCH 1984 – 87. Fellow Clinical Genetics 1988 – 1992 Staff Specialist Genetic Pathologist Westmead Children’s Hospital, Sydney


Dr Jennifer Deacon MB BS Paediatric resident and registrar at RCH 1962 / 63. Sessional General Clinic 1964. General Practitioner, Belmont


Ms Jane Williamson BAppSci (P & O), Grad Dip (Health Admin), Grad Dip (Rehab Studies), P Grad Cert Bus (Project Management). 1983 – 94 Orthotics and Prosthetics; 1995 – 2005 Manager Medical Imaging; 2005 – 2019 Program manager Paediatric Integrated Cancer Service


Prof Roy Robins-Browne AO MB BCH PHD DTM&H FASM FRCPath FRCPA Director of Microbiology and infectious Diseases. Co-Leader MCRI Infectious Diseases Research Group. Prof/Director of Microbiological Research



Comments are closed.

Previous post Next post